Open letter to my best friend

Dear ‘bestie’,

Amidst all the problems and the troubles that life keeps throwing,

I never realized how comforting your presence has been.

Uncertainties made me nervous, rejections hurt me so bad,

Without your shoulders to rest on, life would have been so sad!

It’s funny how we travel through weeks and months without talking,

But for every pit and bump in the road, I come to you running.

You ask me to choose Giraffe names while I’m confused choosing a spouse,

I just smile reluctantly while you rave about the latest conversation with your ex and the feelings it arouse.

You have been there, watching me make bad choices, supporting through the repercussions, never judging or demanding,

Here’s hoping we shall always stay this way!

-always your friend

Leave a Reply

